Live Score World Snooker Championship Live Streaming 2017

World Snooker Championship Live Streaming you can easily watch all the matches of the World Snooker Championship 2017 Live Scores which is started for the 15th of April on We will also share some alternative links from which you can live streaming world snooker championship all days matches. The qualifying matches are start from 5th April in Pond’s Forge. World Snooker Champions venue is The Crucible Theatre, Sheffield.

Live stream of snooker world

This event is going for 17 days on every Spring. The World Snooker Championship is started since 1927 and became one of the biggest event in Britain. In the year 1977 Crucible is the place where this tournament is played and the snooker council announced that this tournament is played in the Crucible until 2027.

Current World Snooker Champion Mark Selby won the second title by defeating the Ding Junhui.

32 Players only participate in this world snooker event. Top 16 players like Mark Selby, Ronnie O’Sullivan, Neil Robertson are directly play the match in the first round without qualify matches.

16 Players qualifying and played best of 25 frames match to enter in the quarter finals of the world snooker championship. Only 4 quarter match played between best 8 players with best of 25 frames match played on 25 and 26 of April.

World Snooker Championship TV Coverage

BBC Sports is the Host Broadcaster of the World Snooker Championship 2017. Snooker is one of the finest sports which is watched over 400 Million people all around the world.

World Snooker Championship Prize Money Funds:

World Snooker Championship Prize Money are given below

Total Funds: £1,920,000

Winner: £375,000

Runner-Up: £160,000

Semi-Final: £75,000

Quarter-Final: £37,000

Highest Break Televised: £20,000

Highest Break Non-Televised: £1,000

Last 16: £25,000

Last 32: £16,000

Last 48: £12,000

Last 80: £8,000

World Snooker Championship Sponsors

In the year 2017 World Snooker Championship Sponsored by Betfred until 2019. Betfred is a UK Based Bookmaker. The Head quarter of Betfred in Warrington. Betfred also sponsored many other sports like Rugby.

Top Players in the World Snooker Championship

Best 16 players in world snooker championship 2017 which are on top of the ranking

Mark Selby

Ronnio O’Sullivan

Neil Robertson

Stuart Bingham

John Higgins

Judd Trump

Ding Junhui

Marco Fu

Shaun Murphy

Mark Allen

Joe Perry

Barry Hawkins

Allister Carter

Liang Wenbo

Mark WIlliams

Kyren Wilson


World Snooker Championship Most Titles:

Joe Davis – 15

Fred Davis – 8

John Pulman – 8

Stephen Hendry – 7

Steve Davis – 6

Ray Reardon – 6

Ronnie O’Sullivan – 5

John Higgins – 4

John Spenser –  3

Alex Higgins – 2

Mark Selby – 2

Mark Williams – 2

Walter Donaldson – 2

History Of World Snooker Championship

World Snooker Champions was held in the year 1927. Snooker is the most entertaining sports which include prize money too. Joe Davis is the one who won the first tournament in the year 1927 and undefeated player. In the 1977 the venue of this tournament is Crucible theatre and it’s a knock-out event.

Leave a Reply