Top Ten Players Of World Snooker Championship 2017

In the snooker the ranking of the players are rapidly changes. In the year of 2017 there are total 18 ranking tournaments played in different countries. The World Snooker Championship 2017 which was sponsored by Betfred until 2019.the tournament has been running since 1927.there are many great players who participate in snooker world championship 2017. Top 10 world snooker players and their titles which they won.


you can also check the latest world snooker scores 2017 to know who is going to win the match and which of the players in world snooker championship 2017 going to face each other in the finals.

Top Players in World Snooker Championship 2017

Mark Selby

Mark Selby is the current world champion and also won the UK champion title in the same year. in his professional career has complied more the 450 century break.

Stuart Bingham

He is a English professional player who won the world snooker championship in 2015. In the year 2012 he is in the list of top 16 players of the world. runner-up in two events, the Wuxi classic and welsh open.

John Higgins

Four time world champion the John Higgins along with the 24 titles won. The highest break is 147 with 657 century breaks.

Judd Trump

Judd Trump who turn into professional in 2005. Won the first ranking title china open by beating mark Selby in 2011. he won 2nd title at the same year the UK championship by defeated Mark Allen.

Shaun Murphy

Shaun Murphy who won the world championship title in 2005. He is mostly noted for his long potting. Shaun Murphy wins seven non ranking titles.

Ding Junhui

A Chinese snooker player Ding Junhui turned professional in 2003. As he started playing at the year of 2005 he won two titles. The china open and the UK championship.

Neil Robertson

the Australian player who become world champion in 2010 and become number one in ranking at the same year. Neil Robertson one of the 11 players who won both title UK championship and world title.

Marco Fu

Marco Fu who is on the 8 position in professional competition, he compiled 400 century breaks with 147 maximum break. he also won Australian goldfield open and Scottish open.

Joe Perry

At the age of 40 he won first title in 2015 players championship grand final. He also won minor ranking titles  and reach semi final in 2008 in world championship.

Mark Allen

Mark Allen won his first professional title in 2009 and became first ranking in 2011 in UK championship.

He compiled more than 300 century breaks in his professional  career.

Leave a Reply