Prize Money Betfred World Snooker Championship 2017

World Snooker Championship Prize Money  2017 was announced by the world snooker association. This is an ranking event and the prize money of the tournament is increasing for the past tournaments. In the world snooker championship 2017 the total prize money is £1,750,000 and the winner get the prize of  £ 375,000.

Prize Money World Snooker

World Snooker Championship is sponsored by Betfred in 2017. Venue for the world snooker championship is Crucible theatre in England.

World Snooker Championship Prize Money History

In the history of World Snooker many players won the prize money above the £ 600,000 over the last two years.

In the list of players below with their winning prize money. In that prize money which include the snooker world championship highest break prize, the century breaks etc.

  1. Ronnie O’Sullivan ( £ 1,021,066 )
  2. Mark Selby ( £ 696,998 )
  3.  Neil Robertson ( £ 822,978 )
  4. Stuart Bingham ( £ 779,035 )
  5. Shaun Murphy ( £ 752,589 )
  6. Ding Junhui ( £657,600 )
  7. Judd Trump ( £ 644,119 )

you can also check the Bretfred World Snooker Schedule 2017 to know when the matches start and which players is going to face each other.

Top 5 maximum breaks match winning:

Stephen Hendry make the maximum break in final in 1997 in the charity challenge tournment.

In the world championship tournament 2005 Mark Williams make the 147 breaks in the last 32 rounds

Ronnie O’Sullivan in the UK Champion in 2007 make the maximum break of 147 in the semi final round.

Ronnie O’Sullivan in the year of 2008 in the tournament of world championship make the break of 147 in the last 16 rounds.

In the Event 3 of Players tour championship 2010 Barry Hawkins make the maximum break in the last 32 rounds.

Leave a Reply